You may also like

Here's an opportunity to contact and meet other potential companies or partners.

BSES Rajdhani Power Limited

Host Utility Partner


 Following the privatisation of Delhi’s power sector and unbundling of the Delhi Vidyut Board in July 2002, the business of power distribution was transferred to BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL) and BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL). These two of the three successor entities distribute electricity to 28.34 lakh customers in two thirds of Delhi. The Company acquired assets, liabilities, proceedings and personnel of the Delhi Vidyut Board as per the terms and conditions contained in the Transfer Scheme.

BSES Yamuna Power Litmited, Shakti Kiran Building, Opp. Karkardooma Court, Delhi 110 096

BSES Rajdhani Power Litmited, BSES Bhawan, Nehru Place, Delhi 110 019

BSES Yamuna Power Limited (BYPL)
BYPL distributes power to an area spread over 200 sq kms with a population density of 5953 per sq km. It’s 11.9lakh customers are spread over 14 districts across Central and East areas.

BSES Rajdhani Power Limited (BRPL)
BRPL distributes power to an area spread over 750 sq. km with a population density of 2192 per sq km. Its’ over 16.44 lakh customers are spread in 19 districts across South and West. 

Indian Utility Week & DISTRIBUTECH India

Contact details