Towards Automating Accessible Ebooks (and more…)

Thursday, June 11, 2020 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
DPUB Summit
Publishing Workflows

Information

10:00 CEST (Paris, Madrid), 9:00 BST (London), 08:00 UTC, 18:00 AEST (Sydney)

Bookalope is a set of AI-assisted tools designed to make working with book manuscripts and invalid, outdated ebooks as easy and seamless as possible. In this workshop we will dive into the technology underlying the Bookalope tools, and we will walk through the different ways of using and integrating them: from web app and REST API to scripting and its InDesign extension.