ACS Analytical Division Satinder Ahuja Award for Young Investigators in Separation Science

Sunday, March 19, 2023 1:30 PM to 4:50 PM · 3 hr. 20 min. (America/Toronto)
Onsite Session


This symposium will celebrate the 2022 winner of the Satinder Ahuja Award for Young Investigators in Separation Science, Professor Emanuela Gionfriddo of the University of Toledo. This award, which is given by the ACS Analytical Division Subdivision of Chromatography and Separations Chemistry (SCSC), aims to recognize and encourage outstanding contributions to the fields of analytical chemistry by a young analytical scientist. This session will feature talks by several well known and highly recognized separation scientists, as well as the rising star. We expect this session to be well attended by analytical chemists in the separation science community. Specifically, the session will focus on cutting edge separation approaches for chromatography and analytical extraction of small molecules, nucleic acids and proteins in complex samples, with emphasis on approaches that allow for in vivo and in situ analysis and point of care diagnostic solutions.
Session Number
Sampling/Sample PreparationEnvironmentalSeparation Sciences
Room Number

Register for Pittcon

Log in